Working with change over the years, I have run into the model Four rooms of change. This model was developed by the Swedish psychologist, Claes Janssen as part of his research on the dynamics of change. The four rooms – or psychological states of mind – are Contentment, Self-censorship (denial), Confusion-Conflict and Inspiration-Renewal.

In my self brought journey of wanting to explore my life and myself, I define myself to currently be in the Confusion/Conflict room. Even if my experience, from both theory and life itself, tells me that this too will pass, to trust the process etc. etc., it’s so hard for me to accept and just ride this one out.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s